RSS
Screenshot

MDDHosting

MDDHosting is a privately owned company that was formed in 2007 to provide services that are often overpriced at affordable prices for individuals and businesses around the world. Unlike most newer web hosts MDDHosting do not hide who we are, when we were formed, or what we have to offer to our clients. MDDHosting may be small but we pride ourselves in providing high quality services and support for each and every one of our clients. MDDHosting does not see our clients as a number or a dollar sign.

Franklin, Indiana, USA. Visit host to learn more.

Visit Host

Scroll down to read MDDHosting reviews or add your MDDHosting review!

MDDHosting's overall review score

Hosting Reviews for MDDHosting

David Henderson 26 Sep 17

We have hosted BoomerCafe.com (and other of our sites) for the last six years at MDDHosting. Servers in Denver.

Just recently, they upgraded to become one of the fastest and most robust independent hosting outfits in America. A new solid state server array that's 1,000% faster than conventional hosting. That "1,000%" came from their technical testing so I guess it's accurate.

I have all the server details but don't understand that stuff.

All I know is that they not only have fast hosting, they have fast support, they are nice people, and ... they are never offline.

How fast, you might ask? So fast that a CDN service was not needed to accelerate site speed.

Review Rating
Leslie Rice 1 Sep 17

Great product and awesome technical customer service.

Review Rating
Mike Renner 26 Jul 17

I run a web design agency here in the Midwest. We have maintained several reseller hosting accounts with MDD since we started five years ago. MDD has been there with patience, knowledge, and prompt service every step of the way. In essence, they have helped our business grow and flourish. Of all the third party vendors we've dealt with from theme providers to domain registrars, only one has risen far beyond our expectations and that is MDD Hosting. Highly recommended.

Review Rating
Pat W 3 Jun 17

Let me clarify my rating of MDD, because "Above Average" doesn't do justice for how satisfied I am with my reseller hosting experience that I just renewed after 1 year of great service, however, "Perfection" for any service is practically unattainable. If there were an "Excellent" between Perfection and Above Average, thats where I would rate MDD in all facets of their hosting service.

In searching for a reseller hosting provider, one of my non-negotiables is having 24/7 phone support for late-night panic situations. MDD had high ratings, but no phone support. I was very wary of support ticketing systems, as I have had bad experiences in the past with other providers. But MDD has it down. Response is almost instantaneous and the support is always clear, friendly, and thorough. They haven't let me down yet.

I recommend them reluctantly. I want them too succeed, but I don't want them to grow too big and lose the outstanding level of service they provide! Keep it going the way it is!!

Review Rating
Julie Olson Rachlin 6 May 17

I've had my reseller account with MDD for years and can honestly say that they are reliable and consistent in providing the highest levels of service.

What I value most is the support they provide when I open a ticket. They are always prompt, friendly and helpful. They take the time to explain the solution when there is an issue.

I have learned a great deal from the team at MDD. Mike, Tim and Eric and the whole crew are so impressive. I highly recommend MDD Hosting!

Review Rating
Anneli Fyhr 28 Apr 17

I've been using MDD Hosting for seven years now and I have always been more than satisfied with their services. During this time I tried some swedish web hosts (as I'm swedish and people here recommend them to me) but I always keep coming back to MDD.

They're not the cheapest, but considering the level of support, the amazing stability and with the customer forums they have- we get a lot for our money.

Review Rating
Akmal Sharipov 15 Apr 17

I am 6 year customer of MDDHosting. I did not have any troubles yet. I invite my friends to user MDDHosting, because support is blazing fast and they know what they need to do. No escalation of problems all support are very knowledgeable. MDDHosting is tested by the time. If you have a business, join MDDHosting and see how professional MMDHosting is.

MDDHosting is a great company with the best support.

Review Rating
Lisa Nguyen 29 Mar 17

MDD Hosting has been great. I've been a customer for a few months and things have been wonderful! Moving over to them was also easy and fast. My website also loads much faster compared to my old web host. I would highly recommend them.

Review Rating
Tammi 28 Mar 17

Hello this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know

if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.

I'm starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to

get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be

greatly appreciated!

Review Rating
Shelly Webber 15 Mar 17

MDDHosting is fantastic! I am a web designer, so I've worked with many other hosts. MDD is one of two hosting companies that I have no reservations with recommending to my clients.

The uptime at MDD is fantastic. Their server configuration/software is optimal for WordPress and they keep the software up-to-date (nothing worse than developing a site, then realizing the client's web host uses a PHP or MySQL version from 5 years ago).

The only improvement I would (hesitantly) ask for is telephone support. I understand that telephone support invites many unnecessary calls, so I am hesitant to mention this. Also, the online chat support is exceptional, so telephone support may be redundant. The chat support seems extremely knowledgeable of the hosting environment and products MDD offers.

MDD also gets bonus points for not perpetually trying to upsell additional services or upgrades like many hosting companies do. I highly recommend MDD to anyone looking for a quality, affordable hosting solution.

Review Rating
Mike L 30 Jan 17

After trying many other hosts, these guys really have their act together. Support tickets are answered in MINUTES, not days, by folks in this continent who speak the same language that I do. They don't pass the buck, but get things resolved with a sincere care for the customer. We switched 14 domains over to this provider, just over a year ago, and couldn't be happier.

Review Rating
Gregory Wells 18 Jan 17

We all know nobody's perfect, but MDDHosting is about as good as it get IMO. Fabulous 30-min uptime, blazing fast ticket response, great techs, and most unusually, honesty. If my site goes offline and the problem is on their end, they usually tell me the cause. And the price charged is exceptional for the service provided. (Perfection on pricing means nearly-free in my book! LOL!)

FWIW I run a niche hobby forum approach half a million posts.

I cannot recommend this company highly enough.

Review Rating
Jeremy Snavely 18 Jan 17

Yes this may sound like exaggeration but honestly I can give nothing but praise for this company.

I've been a customer of MDDHosting since 2013 and highly recommend them.

It is astounding what they provide for the price they charge. When I need customer support the response times are not only super fast but extremely helpful and customer friendly. They've bailed me out of my own self-created problems on a couple of occasions. I experience the good, bad, and ugly with a number of hosting companies and with some of the "big names" in hosting I've had major headaches. MDDHosting is different - in a much better way - in my experience.

Review Rating
Ken Booker 14 Dec 16

I personally am extremely skeptical of most reviews because of claims that they're often paid for or otherwise inauthentic. So if you feel this way about my review, I understand. Still, MDDHosting is absolutely wonderful. I've had no issues with hosting product itself. But the few problems I've had with things like database questions, software installations or shared hosting files modified, these guys have responded WITHIN MINUTES of my submitting a support ticket and they continued to stay in contact until the problem was resolved. Just absolutely stellar service. I'll never host anywhere else.

Review Rating
David Henderson 9 Dec 16

Launched my first site in 1999 and now manage 14 sites. Found MDDHosting by accident more than four years ago after being driven mad by other outfits.

Will never leave MDDHosting. They are exceptionally responsive to support requests. An extraordinary team of pros ... and nice people. Their service sets the standard for reliable. Their Denver-based data center is superb and fast.

I particularly respect MDDHosting's transparency. When the rare service blip comes along, they explain the occurrence in detail and steps taken to correct.

Having tried all the big names, I assure you that MDDHosting is outstanding ... the best in my book.

Review Rating
Rick C 7 Dec 16

I signed up with MDD Hosting last month after being with two other hosting companies the past few years. Really, nothing comes close to MDD.

They provide exceptional customer service and technical support. Very fast response times, and these guys go way over 100% to make sure everything is running smoothly for you.
 One month after signing up, the owner Michael got in touch with me to make sure everything was running smoothly and helped me out with some technical issues I was having. Tim has also provided me exceptional technical support.
 Again, very fast response times.

Highly recommended – I've never had a better experience with any other hosting company!

They've provided me a lot of support and guidance since I signed up, and this review is simply my way of giving back to them.

Review Rating
John M. 6 Dec 16

Absolutely the best hosting i have ever had. Tech support is incredible, normally respond within minutes of submitting a ticket longest i have ever had to wait was 30 min.My sites load fast also.

Review Rating
John Adams 4 Oct 16

I have been using MDD Hosting for four years and they have always provided exceptional customer service. They are very responsive to any issues or inquiries.

I highly recommend them if you are looking for a web hosting provider. I have sites that range from basic service to their Premium Advanced Hosting and they all meet or exceed my expectations.

I don't write many reviews, but after receiving excellent support from them again today, I felt like I should share this.

Review Rating
Greg Szabp 22 Sep 16

I have just moved my family's web pages over from Bluehost. They instantly saw the difference in speed. (It's only a few Wordpress engines, nothing serious.)

I, as a technical guy, really appreciated the updated cPanel that also supports SNI (name-based SSL) so I don't have to pay for a fixed IP for each and every site that starts with "HTTPS". It saved me a lot of money and installing the certificates is straightforward. I welcomed the built-in "let's encrypt" option, although I don't use it.

I only needed their tech support once, to enable SSH for the migration, they were easy-going and professional.

Review Rating
Eugene Yeboah 7 Sep 16

MDD is the best hosting provider I've been with.

Support tickets are almost always answered in minutes.

As for reliability, I've been with them for a little over a year and have seen no down time.

Pricing is also very reasonable. 10/10!

Thank you,

Eugene Yeboah

Review Rating
Alvaro 1 Sep 16

My sites are quite efficient and don't get many visitors. All what I need is a reliable-enough basic shared hosting and, eventually, a responsive support team. None of my previous hosting providers met these expectations.

I have been client of MDDHosting for over 6 months now and couldn’t be happier. They have been systematically over-delivering on all the fronts. I will continue using their services for a long time.

Review Rating
SAMANTHA TANNER 19 Aug 16

I have been using MDDHosting for 3 months now and have had NO Issues!!! This is more than I can say where I was for the last year. Michael Denney answered all my questions and made me very comfortable to make the choice to switch over. I had been investigating several other web hosting sites and saw nothing but positive reviews for MDDHosting. Once I made the decision, with the help of Michael Denney, my emails and website was moved over and up and running in less than an hour! Very smooth transition! I have recommended them to several people already! 2 Thumbs Up!

Review Rating
Astrogle 14 Aug 16

We have been hosting multiple websites since 2002 and only when a hosting company created issues with their hidden terms (about resource usage and bandwidth etc), we found MDDHosting and since September 2009, we are hosting with them.

It was a GUT decision based on one honest review found somewhere.

What we really liked about MDDHOSTING first up, was the hassle-free data transfer from ex-host.

We just gave Michael Denny, our cpanel login details of ex-host, pointed our domains to their DNS and slept.

Next morning woke up to see 2 sites (along with 5 mysql databases) transfered to MDDHOSTING and they're UP and Running without any issue.

Over past 7 years, never had an issue with MDDHOSTING. Their staff are quick to respond to any ticket raised (usually replied within 5 minutes.. wonder, do they ever sleep !).

Have also used the affiliate programme and the commissions earned from referals paid for 1 year of our hosting charges.

Also, Michael's inputs about running security and cache plugins to make wordpress function better, has helped us.

Recently got an upgrade of 200 GB bandwidth/month without any extra charge for just being a loyal customer with them.

This would be our last hosting company (until either of us decide to close business .. just kidding) and would recommend them to anyone who is seriously interested in running a website without much worries.

Review Rating
Gianni 4 Aug 16

One of best host on the web!

Review Rating
Pat Walsh 26 Jul 16

Better than "Above Average", but I wouldn't claim any hosting service is Perfect!. Great service. Reasonable prices. Support tickets are responded to in minutes, by intelligent, knowledgeable staff. I highly recommend.

Review Rating
Margaret 4 Jul 16

I've been using MDDHosting since February 2016, after researching hosting companies for a few months.

Among the most important priorities for me are good customer service, updated php, and programmers running the service who know their stuff. Transparency is also important; are there any extra costs, what server/software features are available for developers, etc) Having the site stay up is a given.

MDDHosting has fulfilled my expectations. Their customer service is excellent (do programmers ever sleep? LOL) It was easy to find all the pertinent server information on their website. That also gave me confidence that they know what they're doing.

I also appreciate their integrity in screening potential clients.

I consider it fortunate that I found them, especially so as at the time I wasn't aware that many previously well-run hosting companies have been (quietly) bought out by EIG, to the detriment of those companies reputation, judging by the many complaints of former clients.

PS I remember hearing good things about Michael Denney's company some years ago, but couldn't find his hosting company when I starting looking for hosting. It was a happy coincidence to discover he's the CEO of the company I signed up with!

Review Rating
Claudio 22 Jun 16

Incredible hosting service! I love it so much and i think it's one of fastest hosting on the web!

Review Rating
Marissa 14 Jun 16

This is the best web hosting provider. They are gold! And because so many others spend high dollar on advertising, I would've never known about them if it hadn't been for a good friend who has been using them for years. Their tech support is incredibly fast and helpful. I have had experience with HostGator (the absolute worst experience ever - way worse than GoDaddy), Siteground, Bluehost, 2MHost and a few others. No other provider is anywhere near MDDHosting's level of honesty, competence and integrity. I highly recommend them!

Review Rating
Mauro Bricca 10 Jun 16

Great service, ticket assistance solve any problems in minutes

This is the 3rd time that the Ticket-team solve a small technical issue in mintes, if not seconds.

Very impressive, compliments!

Mauro Bricca, Italy

Review Rating
Marian Allen 27 May 16

I've only been with MDD Hosting for three months, but it's been a perfect three months. I was paying less at BlueHost, but I was getting so much less availability and support, the slightly higher price has been well worth it.

MDD has been totally reliable, and their Support Staff has been incredibly responsive and helpful. Although my family comes to me with their computer and internet problems, I'm relatively tech-shy. The MDD Support Staff were able to help me through some problems BlueHost set for me, and did it while treating me with a respect my ignorance probably didn't deserve!

Great host!

Review Rating
Patty Jones 5 May 16

I have run 2 local news websites on MMD servers for the last year and a half and am utterly satisfied with the service they provide. For the money, I have not found better. They stand head and shoulders above my previous host in regards to speed, uptime and support (what little I have needed!).

Review Rating
Kris 26 Apr 16

For the price, MDD offers premium level hosting. They recently upgraded their hardware so that their servers perform much better. I have only used support four times within about a year, but the tickets were always answered within a few minutes.

Review Rating
Victoria Bampton 16 Apr 16

I don't usually bother to write reviews, but once in a while, a company comes along that really stands head and shoulders above everyone else, and you just have to tell someone. MDDHosting is one of these companies.

I've used a number of different web hosts over the years, but switched to MDDHosting in 2011 after reading some very positive reviews. I'm always slightly skeptical about how biased reviews can be, but Michael and his team have exceeded my expectations over and over again.

The primary factor I look for is customer service, because if you have a problem, you need it fixed fast. In this, they excel. I've logged 29 support tickets in the last 5 years, so I've had the pleasure of talking to a number of the support staff as well as with the boss, Michael. Replies to support requests are fast, even outside of normal working hours, and they're always incredibly helpful even if it's not their problem. That alone is worth every penny, and after a recent nightmare experience with DomainMonster's customer support, I've come to value MDD's service even more.

Every web host runs into issues from time to time, but MDDHosting are very transparent when there are rare hiccups. They explain exactly what's happening and what they're doing to fix it, rather than leaving you in the dark, which means you can trust them to sort it out without having to chase them. That's so much better for my stress levels!

I also love the fact that they run promotions for existing customers. Most companies just do discounts for new customers, and existing customers miss out, but not MDDHosting. I always take advantage of their special discount weekends to top up my account balance, so I don't think I've ever had to pay full price to renew.

I feel valued as a customer, and it's a rare company today that makes you feel that way. So if you're looking for new hosting, or if you're not absolutely thrilled with your existing host, I would highly recommend looking at MDDHosting's hosting options. Just don't all rush at once, because I don't want them getting toooooo busy!

Review Rating
Daver 23 Mar 16

I have been only using MDDhosting shared hosting since 11 March 2016 but because they have been blazingly fast with support I will be blazingly fast to endorse them.

Signup and install of content was swift with none of the incredibly annoying upsell or slow clunkiness of others (1and1 immediately comes to mind - painful)

Its really nice they have an immediate SSL preview of the customer facing content before DNS pointing from another provider (some providers require you to DNS before you see content so no way to verify without going live)

On the negative side no gcc/g++ support (I recoded my g++ stuff to PHP) but really very few shared hosting providers have g++ (verified GoDaddy g++ but they have email delivery issues - HostPapa claims to have g++)

Review Rating
John Walker 29 Feb 16

I've been with MDDHosting since December 1, 2015 and, while I haven't a Ph.D in web design, know enough to recognize a great host when I see one.

After several years of tolerating some of the biggest names' self-centered business models, I had had it and went looking for a "real" host. Over the course of a few days of reading countless reviews and mulling over my finalists' features lists, I decided to go with MDD, as have so many others.

These guys provide all that I need in a shared hosting plan (and loads more) with the convenience of the monthly billing option that my budget requires. Notices of their new, total infrastructure upgrade were given sufficiently in advance, and the migration was completed with barely a perceptible interruption. And I can't begin to express how helpful their tech support is when I can't seem to find my brain. No condescension, either; just clearly explained, helpful facts provided with extraordinarily prompt attention, even by president Mike Denney, himself.

Switching hosts can be a pain but, when you're with a reputable company like MDD, you likely won't ever have to do it again. After you've done your research and tried them, I'm pretty sure you'll agree.

Review Rating
Kevin Schwarz - Techne LLC 10 Dec 15

I really appreciate the quick and professional response to support tickets. Even at 3 am. Tim and Eric are a great team!

Review Rating
David Henderson 29 Nov 15

Having just finished a third year of using MDDHosting for all of my WordPress sites, I signed up for at least two more years.

MDDHosting provides exceptional hosting and support. Best in the industry, in my opinion.

Review Rating
Alberto Liberato 25 Oct 15

I have been a user of MDD Hosting for the past 2 years. I have found them to be the best hosting company that I have ever used. My sites are up 99.99% of the time they are very fast and they have the absolute best support staff that I have ever encountered.

I have over a dozen sites hosted with them and I am bu no means a tech-savvy individual. The consistently go above and beyond the call of duty and are extremely patient in dealing with me. They never lose their cool and blow me off - even when I deserve it. :-)

Even on the weekends their responses are prompt and thorough. They have always worked diligently to help me overcome any issue I have encountered and the problems generally stem from my own inadequacies, not from problems on their end.

These folks keep me in the game. I recommend to everyone and would never even consider accepting a referral fee. They have saved me a tremendous amount of time, money and aggravation.

Best hosting company on the planet - bar none!

Review Rating
Annalisa Gandi 19 Oct 15

I've been with MDDHosting since November 2014; my hosting experience with them can be summed in one word: flawless. Speed and uptime are excellent, support is always there whenever you need them (even if it's for dumb questions).

To cut story short, MDDHosting a top-notch service.

@ RODRIGO :: Your order probably flagged their system - usually it's because credit card details don't match personal data entered - so they asked for further verification; it's a very common practice, many hosts do the same.

As for their refusal to host you, I'm afraid it's common as well; their Terms too say it's in their right to refuse a client if they want. Just move on and choose another host.

Review Rating
Rodrigo 19 Oct 15

Do NOT choose this host.

They rejected a purchase made by credict cards... here details:

1)====

Hello Rodrigo,

To continue setting up your new web hosting account at MDDHosting, we require further verification of your payment and billing details. We do apologize for any inconvenience, however this process not only helps to protect us from fraudulent orders and chargebacks, but also yourself from identity theft and fraud.

To expedite this process, please reply to this email with an attached scan or up-close photo of valid, government issued ID. A drivers license or passport are acceptable. It is best if the information reflected on your ID matches what you've supplied us during your order. You can update your address information on-file with us before you provide this verification if you need to. If you are paying via Credit Card and the address on your ID does not match the address you've provided we will need a scan or photo of the card to verify it is in your possession - you are welcome to obfuscate/cover all but the first and last four digits of the card number for your protection.

2)====

Hello Rodrigo,

I have reviewed your order as well as your submitted documentation and I am sorry but we will not be able to accept your order at this time.

Unfortunately I am unable to be specific as to why we have chosen to reject your order.

Thank you,

Eric R.

MDDHosting - Professional Hosting

Review Rating
MDDHosting's Response

We perform fraud checking on all orders both to prevent fraud and to protect our network from abuse. Fraud harms not only us but the person or organization whose payment details have been stolen.

We could simply choose to decline your order without recourse but we do provide the opportunity for you to verify your identity and payment method.

This would be analogous to showing your ID and credit card to a cashier when buying something at a retail location. Being an online service there is no easy way to do this.

We don't require you to provide anything we ask for to verify your order. If you choose not to cooperate we simply leave the order in a declined status.

I am sorry that you are unhappy that we chose not to conduct business with you and I do hope you were able to find a suitable host for your needs.

Jovan Security Distributors 21 Jul 15

Their Tech Support is amazing!

Quick! Quick!! Quick!!!

Review Rating
Scott 16 Jun 15

Great Host.

The servers are fast. I was put on a shared server with lots of load. I ask them if they would move my account to another server and they did it. You wan to see how fast their servers are? Just sign up and see how fast you get FTP and admin credentials sent to you. It's almost instantly. Their servers SCREAM!

Review Rating
Julie Olson-Rachlin 20 May 15

I’ve been a customer of MDD Hosting for a few years now as a reseller, some semi-dedicated plans, and recently I had to move a multisite client from semi-dedicated to VPS. MDD migrated the site over to the new server for me in less than an hour and communicated with me throughout the process. They were wonderful.

My client was getting over 350,000 hits to the site per month with over 1.2 million page views. Their website was built on multisite, using subdomains, with eight sites in total. At first, the site was singing on the VPS but soon after the migration, performance started to slow. This was not due to lack of power on the server. Instead, it was a perfect storm of several things all coming to a head at once - some having to do with multisite and caching problems, some with configuring CloudFlare wrong, etc.

I’ll spare everyone the details but suffice it to say that MDD and I worked together for about two weeks tweaking optimization settings, working with CloudFlare, and getting the site to a solid working state. It’s super fast and running smoothly now and I am confident that we’ve sorted out the issues.

I opened more support tickets with MDD than I can count through all of this and I can tell you one thing for sure - MDD’s service is like no other. I felt like I had an extended team for those two weeks of troubleshooting. They were professional, patient, and knowledgable. They seriously went above and beyond to help me and my client out. I’m sure there are others who helped behind the scenes but I want to mention three by name - Michael Denney, Eric Ramsey, and Tim M. I appreciate these guys so much.

If service is important to you, then you really should consider MDD Hosting. In a word - amazing!

Review Rating
Anonymous 15 Apr 15

Reliable host. Using them from over a year. Apart from their Blazing Fast servers, Great Uptime, Amazing support; what I get foremost is peace of mind. I can focus on other work and need not to worry about the hosting.

Review Rating
Marcel 8 Apr 15

Once again MDD did a stellar job in providing tech support. It was late - after midnight and Eric was extremely helpful and managed to figure out what was going on.

I can't recommend them highly enough. If you are looking for a great hosting service than you can stop your search right now.

Michael and his team are the BEST!

Review Rating
Nick Konstantoglou 14 Jan 15

We moved our site from bluehost to mddhosting. The difference in speed was very apparent from the start, it was obvious that mddhosting was a better hosting service.

But what was very impressive was the support. For all the (very minor) issues we had, we got helpful replies in 5 minutes or so, which is unlike anything I experienced with other hosts.

It has only been a few months since we moved to mddhosting, but it feels like we made the right choice. Highly recommended.

If I had to make one nitpick : the 25% off countdown on the site (that resets once it is over, so the offer never actually ends), is a bit silly :)

Review Rating
David H. 13 Jan 15

After two and a half years of having 12 WordPress sites at MDDHosting, and not one issue or problem, I would rate MDDHosting at the best hosting experience I've experienced since launching my first site in 1999. Perfection. Integrity. Reliable. Professional.

Let me share some highlights --

MDDHosting's data center is in Denver, an important digital hub.

MDDHosting's tech support is always there with near-immediate response to tickets, 24/7/365.

MDDHosting actively bans porn, which results in better service and fewer issues for everyone else.

I'm with MDDHosting now and into the future.

Review Rating
Brent 2 Nov 14

I've used MDDHosting for 8-9 months before finally moving my main sites to a VPS.

Mike and his team go above and beyond ALL THE TIME. They help clients with issues that are beyond the scope of support. Great host all around, probably the best shared host I've ever used.

Review Rating
Excellent Hosting Service 26 Oct 14

MDD is fantastic. If you are looking for shared hosting with great reliability, tools and the best support, then look no further. They go above and beyond the call every time.

Review Rating
geoff 5 Sep 14

I've hosted three of my own sites (one business and two pleasure)plus created one for a thrid party (business) for about 3 or 4 years now. Problems have been very rare and when they do occur (e.g. DoS attacks), MDD are very open and communicative about what's happening and what they are doing to resolve it. The few times Ive needed tech support theresponse has been within 30 mins and often in less than 10. The biggest problem I had was my own fault - when my auto renew failed dueto a changed CC #, and I did not notice till my sites went off line. I contacted themin a panic - no problem as they'd kept the registrations active and the full directories and just reinstated all my accounts (my previous host would charge 100s of $ to do this - which was a scam).

Highly recommend

Review Rating
Louis 20 Aug 14

This is the best hosting service ever

Review Rating
Helge Sverre 6 Aug 14

The price might be slightly higher than your average "big name host", but I can asure you that the support you will receive from these guy makes up for that BY FAR, when I was using hostgator I used to wait for 30 effing minutes on the live chat support team(that usually sucked and understood little english), but with MDDHosting I send them an email or submit a ticket and will often get a response in LESS than 10 minutes.

awesome company, seriously.

Review Rating
Mark Littrell 2 Aug 14

I've been using MDD Hosting for more than a year, and I have no complaints. Generally you get what you pay for, and after experiencing extremely poor service from less expensive hosting services, I'm satisfied with the service MDD has provided to the point where I feel like I can recommend them with confidence.

I use their hosting service to support a professional Web site. Nothing fancy, nothing for sale, nothing speed-sensitive or bandwidth-intensive, just a plain vanilla Web site.

Support tickets that I have submitted have been promptly answered and communication from MDD has been professional and reasonable. They don't spam me with offers for things I don't need.

I don't know what else I could ask for from them. If you asked me to pick a single phrase to capture my experience, I'd say they have been totally reliable.

Review Rating
Unhappy Customer 17 Jul 14

1. There was an issue with my URL being directed to the wrong hosting account. Nameservers were correct and DNS populated. Once it got to their servers, it pointed my URL to a different webspace.

2. After spending 5 hours of my time resolving the issue with the technical "specialist", which insisted that it was my fault and after I finally pointed them to the issue at hand, they fixed it.

3. I felt that with the time I wasted with the tech support, I should be compensated and requested that the tech support moved my ticket to billing after the URL issue was resolved.

4. I fixed my site and it was running fine at 2am. BUT when I woke up later, I was rudely shocked that my account was terminated.

5. Yes, I admit I was very irked by the technical support and had been harsh on them. But try going back and forth for over 5 hours trying to resolve a simple issue which the technical guys refuse to check. Where would your patience level be? Would you still be patiently explaining an issue to them? Shouldn't technical support be at the very least technical? Lastly, instead of being apologetic for the way the technical team handled the problem, the management decided to cancel my hosting account after I escalated the issue higher. That said, it was nice of them to give me a backup copy of my cPanel.

I've to say, don't have too much hope with the technical support. And if they do resolve it, don't try to push it to higher management. They rather cancel the hosting rather than apologize for their mistake.

Review Rating
MDDHosting's Response

The issue was that LiteSpeed did not get restarted when cPanel created the account. We reached out to cPanel concerning this and it has since been resolved.

The customer was extremely aggressive and derogatory which is why we decided to refund the $2.90 that they had paid us, provide them a full backup, and wish them the best of luck.

We do not claim to be perfect or that we won't make mistakes/have issues but we will do our best to resolve them in a timely fashion while keeping the user updated.

In this case the issue was obscure and it took us a little bit of time to figure out what was going on.

That said in order to prevent such issues in the future all staff have been informed that if a customer becomes upset about an issue that they are to escalate to management without hesitation and to even call and wake somebody up if necessary. At the end of the day we want our customers to be happy.

I've personally been doing this long enough to be able to tell when a hosting relationship isn't going to work out. Even if we had 'compensated' the user for the time they spent looking into the issue as well it would have only been a matter of time before we again failed to meet their unrealistic expectations down the road.

They were not let go because they were escalated but because of the language and attitude used in the ticket. Ultimately just as the customer can choose to cancel their service with us - we also reserve the right to end the agreements should the agreement be detrimental to us or the customer.

By all means if you're a customer and you feel support isn't handling your issue feel free to ask for it to be escalated - that's not a problem at all.

Shambhavi 26 Jun 14

We have semi-dedicated hosting with MDD and have had hosting with them for at least five years. The customer service is phenomenal and lightning fast. They are super Geeks, but also patient with beginners. Will often go the extra mile to help out with stuff that isn't really their job. They are really transparent and timely in communicating about the glitches when they (rarely) happen. Highly recommended.

Review Rating
Arkady I 31 Mar 14

Reliable, fast, no-nonsense host. Transfer from another host was very easy and they took care of pretty much everything very quickly. Thank you.

Review Rating
David Henderson 4 Feb 14

I've been hosting sites for clients and myself on MDDHosting for nearly two years and am very, very happy with the service. Having managed sites for 15 years, I've run through most of the usual suspects in hosting, always with mediocre to dreadful results. MDDHosting is the best hosting service I am aware of, bar none. Reliable servers, exceptionally fast support, exceptional professionals.

Review Rating
Kevin Hewitt 19 Sep 13

Easy setup for most features including Wordpress and email. Speedy and friendly customer support for any issues. Great do it yourself problem solving.

Very Mac friendly interface. Can't say enough good things about this company.

Review Rating
Jon Black 12 Sep 13

Seemed like a fine web host. Our main issue was that the email spam filtering was very poor as configured by default. They expect you to "train" the system to properly filter spam yourself. MDDHosting also says that it's "prohibitively expensive" to pay for things like the URIBL or other services that would help reduce spam. It's probably fine if you have the time to tinker with things like that, or don't mind asking your users to go through and report all their spam. Most of the "big guys" have great spam hosting built in.

Review Rating
Mishi C. 21 Jul 13

Had a bit of trouble migrating all my sites, but MDD was reliable and incredibly helpful throughout the process. Been with them for a few months and its been sooth sailing so far! :)

Review Rating
Moonwalker 11 Jul 13

3 years already, time goes fast. Time for me to share a review about MDD Hosting.

I was a customer of another Hosting company for almost 7 years. But the hidden fees just made it impossible for me to continue with them. So I started looking for a company that offered good hosting for a good price. I read hundreds of reviews on different websites and one thing that caught my eye was that almost everyone was positive about MDD Hosting. That was 3 years ago and I think the service just got better over the years. I didn't expect that to be honest, since most companies do the opposite once they start making money from their customers.

Why I am very happy to be a customer of MDD Hosting is that whatever your problem is, there are experts ready to help you deal with it almost immediately. I don't remember waiting for a reply for more than a half hour. Usually I get a reply immediately even if it's weekend.

To name a few examples of the excellent service MDD Hosting provides:

1. Due to an old and not updated version of wordpress my account was compromised. That was my fault entirely because I was stupid to not update it frequently. To prevent further damage they shut down my website and sent me an email immediately telling me about it. My old hosting company didn't bother to send you an email, they just suspend your account and wait for you to find it out on your own. Either way, they scanned the files and showed me what the problem was. They also offered different solutions on how to solve the problem and telling me to contact them if I need any support with it. I did and the problem was solved very quick. This morning I noticed that I forgot to put an empty index file on my server to prevent folder listing. Since cPanel is blocket at work, I contacted support if it was possible to put an index file in that folder. Once again: This is not something they have to do. My old company will just charge me a fee for this. But MDD Hosting did not only put an index file in the folder I requested. They also checked other folders on my server and put index files in them too. Something I didn't even think off myself. This is why I love MDD Hosting. They are responsible, quick and have a lot of expertise in their field.

2. The second incident happened a while ago. I was starting a website and was confident that it will get a lot of traffic. I opened a ticket asking about the possibilities. Where every other company would gladly sold me an upgrade to Semi-Dedicated hosting or a Virual Private Server, MDD Hosting told me to just make a new folder (I have a shared hosting plan) and redirect the website to it. Once the website starts generating a lot of traffic, then I could contact them to move the website to Semi-dedicated hosting or a Virtual Private Server. This is something you don't expect from a company. The whole concept of a company is making money, but MDD hosting seems to think otherwise. Customers comes first and money comes later.

If you value excellent service, advice and professional support don't look any further. Give MDD Hosting a chance and I promise you won't regret it.

Finally I would like to thank the support team. A lot of thanks to Michael Denney (I think he is the founder, but he is humble enough to answer every stupid question I throw at him) and Scott for the excellent help and service.

A very satisfied customer.

Review Rating
Kevin Gardner 11 Jul 13

Probably the best and most professional webhost I have ever been with.

Support is quick - usually getting responses within an hour. Only ever had one misunderstanding support-wise and they were professional and concise with their responses to my e-mails.

Reliability-wise, MDD is great. I am on a resller plan and the server I am on (Jasmine) goes down rarely and when it does, it is brief. There was a major hardware issue a little while back, but they maintained communication via the forum during the downtime... handled it well in my opinion!

Review Rating
Richard 11 Jul 13

This company is the most unprofessional hosting company that I ever dealt with, do not use MDD Hosting. Their customer service is really bad, one of the worst experiences I have ever had with hosting. Save yourself a headache and avoid MDD Hosting.

Review Rating
MDDHosting's Response

This customer was late to pay their invoice three times in a row. On the second time they asked 'Would it be possible to waive the late fee just this one time?' which we did do.

The next month they were late again and asked for us to waive the late fee again. We denied the request and provided some friendly advice on avoiding the late fees in the future which the customer took as 'demeaning.' The customer then threatened to write negative reviews.

The client then started posting negative reviews all over the internet, including here. You can see another [much more detailed] review including our response, details and ticket transcripts, as well as the community's response at:

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=1283879

Gareth Evans 6 Jun 13

As a small but serious online business I was looking for a webhost with people who are dedicated to theirs as much as I am about my own business.

It took some research, viewing various places and participating on forums over at least a couple of months, reading various subjects, what staff of various hosts where saying etc. Once I had a more informed opinion I saw some good hosts including MDD hosting, and this one I chose; their bandwidth is good, I thought the design of their website and logo gave all the right signals (I know from experience designing is not easy) and their prices are very competitive for what you get, they aren’t a cheap frills webhost.

So I have been with MDD hosting for 2 years now and can’t see myself going anywhere else. I’m musician so am self-taught at using webhosting and cPanel, so not an expert or techy person. Their knowledge base has enough information for someone like myself to get to grips with things, while their customer service is so good at times I almost feel spoilt, having always been fast in response and informative with problems being resolved in a short time.

I would recommend MDD hosting to anyone who is serious about their online business!

Gareth

Review Rating
Ben 7 Feb 13

I've been with MDDHosting for over a year now after switching from GoDaddy. They have exceeded my expectations by far because my site has always been fast (much faster than GoDaddy), never down, and support was literally instant.

I have submitted tickets way past midnight and I always get a response within a couple minutes -- it's almost creepy! :-)

In all seriousness, I have received help for things that, considering I am only a shared-hosting client, I did not deserve and surpassed regular tech support. They even helped me with things on my wordpress installation. In summary, MDDHosting is, to date, the best hosting service I have ever used and I highly recommend it to anyone without reservations.

Review Rating
Scott Hawley 1 Feb 13

I have been using MDD Hosting for over a year now with a reseller account and recently added a second reseller account. They have been fantastic to deal with. I have had customers using other hosts and after pulling my hair out trying to get the basics to work got them to switch over and host through me at MDD Hosting.

Michael and his team do a phenomenal job. I can't recommend them highly enough. If you are looking for a great hosting service than you can stop your searching. They are the top!

I needed some advice on speeding some of my sights and very quickly got the answer I needed after 11pm EST and the service they provided was so great I just had to come post about it.

Review Rating
Jackie 21 Dec 12

I tried those hosting places that give you great 'deals'. I have also been ripped off by them more than once. MDD gives good service at an affordable price, with multiple ways to pay, even Paypal, monthly too, and they don't rip you off. Your in control of your service. They also have Whois privacy.

There are no hidden traps or fees. Service is excellent and they also have several ways to get customer support, which is also excellent.

Dont be fooled by the super cheap traps out there. MDD can be trusted.

Review Rating
Travis 20 Dec 12

I've only been with MDD for about a week. So my review really has nothing to do with reliability or features ... and if the price were unreasonable, I wouldn't be a customer. This is strictly dealing with support.

Basically, I created the account with a new domain ... as I usually do (so I'm sure nothing goes wrong ... as it's usually automated). I had two other domains that, for the first time, I wanted to "add-on" to my hosting package. I added those, easily enough thru cpanel.

This is where the support came in ... first, I had a question about the one domain (coming from another hosting company, and registered on enom, but not by me). It was a simple enough question, and answered, clearly, in a matter of minutes.

The other one was a Google Apps domain that I figured I'd may as well do a website for (actually, give me more time to transition from the other one ... as the former provider was kicking me out with 3wk notice). I had a more than a few questions ... and with responses coming back within a minute or two, Scott (IIRC) walked me through the whole thing ... making sure my MX records were right, changing my nameservers on enom (different deal than the other) and when I ran into trouble with cpanel, he took care of what I needed, manually ... and correctly ... and within minutes!

Bottom line, within maybe a half-hour total, I got everything I need, set up correctly!

Review Rating
Joshua 12 Nov 12

I have decided to post a review for my provider Mddhosting.

Reliability A+

The reliability that Mddhosting has is incredible. Ever since I signed up, I have not experienced one single second of downtime. For a shared hosting provider this is incredible. Every single provider I have tried in the past has at least a few minutes of downtime a month. Having 100% uptime is amazing.

Speed A+

The speeds I am experiencing are awesome. With my previous provider there were some periods where things were fast, and other times things were sluggish. With Mdd, everything is fast all the time. In fact my page load time is over 60% faster than with my previous host.

Support A+

Support response times are also another major factor. I get a response in less than 5 minutes on average, from a competent person who actually knows what they are doing.

Price A

This one was one of the major factors that caused me to delay signing up. They are double the price of what I was paying at my previous host. I decided to take a chance, since they have a 30 day money back guarantee. The higher cost is definitely worth the reduced hassle and headaches. No longer do I have to submit tickets a couple of times a week because Mysql is down. Since everything is always up, I don't have to waste time constantly submitting tickets.

Overall, I hope they keep up the great work in the future, and don't sellout or change anything.

Review Rating
G. Stolyarov II 4 Nov 12

I have used MDDHosting for 3 months so far without issues. Customer support is extremely swift and responsive, and the company’s services and policies appear to be transparent. It is my impression that, unlike some of the larger web hosts, this company does not engage in “bait-and-switch” tactics, does not attempt to withhold information from customers regarding their own accounts, and does not attempt to upsell customers by threatening them. When there is a problem, MDDHosting provides tools to help identify the cause and to arrive at a solution. MDDHosting runs an honest business that treats customers with respect, and this is the most important quality of a web host.

Review Rating
Fred 31 Oct 12

I chose MDD just over a year ago after reading many good reports, and I have signed up for another year.

As a newbie to web hosting I needed and still need a bit of hand holding. MDD have been excellent in taking the time to explain things to me in a way I can understand. They may not be the cheapest out there, but I run a forum & 2 blogs on the basic plan with no problems. And I can get on with running my websites knowing Mike or Scott will always help me with a swift answer when needed.

Over the year I have opened a few support tickets,(some I realised later where basic questions) but they have always taken the time to go through my question with me until I was happy. My websites always load fast and I live in Europe with dial-up. I did have one little moment of panic when my sites were off-line for a few minutes, but that was soon resolved and I was kept informed at all times about what was going on.

Review Rating
David Henderson 21 Oct 12

In an online world with many schlocky web hosting outfits that boast "unlimited" this or that services - and, often not a word of truth behind their claims - MDDHosting is an honest, reliable, and reputable web hosting company that goes above and beyond in support of customer needs. MDDHosting's technical support is second-to-none in responsiveness, in my opinion. Tickets addressed in minutes. They deliver a genuine focus on problem-solving. I have found the team at MDDHosting listens to my requirements, understands online technology platforms (not just running servers) and will recommend clever new approaches for solutions that can save me money. There's an open willingness to assist. MDDHosting has won my business.

Review Rating
FB24H 15 Oct 12

I have used the MDDHosting since 07/16/201 through my friend's introduction. My first surprise at the MDDHosting is the speed. I have not encountered any technical problems, so I have not had any comments on the support. In contrast to other providers, I have to contact the support to overcome the technical problems once a week. Whereas, but when using the MDDHosting I have not used any one ticket for 3 months. Another thing is that I always have the message "Your site had no issues in the past 24 hours" in the Resource Usage, and my site is not subject to any restrictions as well as the sites still function normally. I've tested 100 connections at once with the wordpress website. They paused in 2 minutes, and then they operated normally as if nothing had happened.

I'm just sad about the Shared Hosting of MDDHosting because it does not for allow websites with adult content to operate.

You can test my website, which is operating on the MDDHosting: fb24h.com

Review Rating
Eric Gower 3 Oct 12

The incredible customer support is what keeps me with MDD. There is no issue Michael can't solve, with grace and speed. He has bailed this non-technical person out more times than I care to count. It's a world-class operation.

Review Rating
Vincent Mounier 27 Aug 12

I've now been with MDDHosting for over a year. Having come from hosting providers such as GoDaddy and IX Web Hosting, I am giving MDD a perfect score without second thoughts.

Performance is great, up-time too, and the service is phenomenal!

Review Rating
Jeremy 14 Jul 12

About 4 months ago, we switched over to MDDHosting for a cPanel reseller account. Prior to this, we had been with a budget reseller (about 45 days worth) and a fully managed VPS (8 years). We don't need the resources of a fully managed VPS any longer, so to save resources, we've moved to a reseller account.

We communicated with the owner of MDD (Mike) for a few weeks before deciding to take our backups and move to their service. There were a few bumps (to be expected) during the move, but we've been very happy with the service since the move. Support is quick to respond and resolve any issues we've reported, which have been few and far between.

Due to hardware issues with the server we were originally on (unbeknownst to us, we never noticed *any* down time), we were recently moved to a new server. The new servers hardware is pretty impressive and the move went very smoothly. Mike was sure to keep his customers in the loop before and during the server migration.

This business is Mike's bread and butter. He's not a kiddy host and he's not the guy that's going to disappear in the middle of the night. He's dedicated to ensuring that his customers are happy and his business is running smoothly. We're looking forward to spending the next few years in safe hands at MDDHosting

Review Rating
Michiel Bosch 9 Jul 12

Switched our websites a few months ago to MDD Hosting, and have been a happy customer since then. We choose MDD because had read good reviews about their service, support and server speed. We did not have problems with previous provider. Sites were always working but could have been a bit faster with the previous host, but looking at the money we paid then they had excellent value for money. Our sites are now on MDD's semi-dedicated plan which costs considerably more then our previous host, and the speed of the websites have improved considerably. This has resulted in more visits reaching our sites from search engines and they stay longer and reading more pages, and I expect to generate more business because of this. So the extra money has proven to be a very good investment.

Review Rating
Jon 22 May 12

First class attitude. Very professional in approach and follow up. I would imagine their customer retention is very, very high!

Review Rating
David Holicek 4 May 12

MDDHosting is the best experience I've had with a hosting company.

With my previous host my website was constantly sluggish (taking more than 40 seconds to update individual word-press pages), and their prices kept increasing every year. So finally I got fed up, and switched to MDDHosting after reading some reviews. Sure enough MDDHosting made the transition process painless and promptly took care of every question I had. I've never experienced this level of support from any company regardless of the industry. Michael and team there are doing a stellar job. Their package prices also amazed me, especially since they utilize lite-speed powered servers. I'm paying half of what I was paying at my other host! Needless to say, my site it ultra-fast these days and I'm a very happy customer. I'd recommend MDDHosting to anyone who's looking for a hosting solution.

Review Rating
David Brugge 27 Jan 12

After being disappointed time after time by hosting companies, I finally found MDDHosting!

I can't say enough good things about them. The only way that you can tell that they are a small company is by the unparalleled customer service that they offer. It is excellent in every way.

Other than that, they do everything that the big hosting companies I have my other sites with do, only they do it much better. As my contracts run out, I will definitely be migrating to these guys.

Review Rating
Ken Parker 6 Oct 11

We ended up at MDD after two other hosts failed to live up to minimum expectations. We researched shared hosting plans very carefully when faced with moving our PHP e-commerce site (Sunshop) for a third time, and that research led us to MDD. Making another bad hosting choice would have put us out of business, so I exchanged enough emails with Michael to dispel my reservations. His answers were honest and informative; he even suggested some other hosts in case I didn't want to go with MDD for some reason. The move went smoothly under difficult circumstances (our previous host was uncooperative). Uptime in the three months since we moved has been 100% and the server is always fast and stable. It's so much better than our previous hosts that business has actually increased.

Review Rating
Brian 19 Jul 11

MDD Hosting has got to be the best in the business. They are quick with their responses and seem to be very reliable. I am extremely happy with their services and doubt I will go anywhere else for my hosting needs.

Review Rating
Frank Hagan 12 Jun 11

I have a Basic VPS at MDD Hosting I use for most of my web development customers, and the server has not had any appreciable downtime since I signed up six months ago. My decision to go with MDD was based on several factors, including their reputation among current customers, the fact that their support forums are open to the public so you can see any complaints (many companies close their support forums), and ... a nice touch ... I was able to take advantage of a great sale price on the server.

I have had one problem related to MDD that were very quickly taken care of, and several issues that were "self inflicted" that they also quickly resolved (and didn't make me feel like an idiot in the process). The problem that was MDD's fault was actually a billing error that came up as a result of MDD extending a 20% bonus offer for deposited funds to all existing customers (another nice touch!) The billing department didn't catch the deposit when renewal time came around, and the account was suspended. Mike, the owner, took care of the issue within 10 minutes of me leaving a voice mail.

The measure of any host is not whether there will ever be problems, because there will ALWAYS be a problem. It is how they react to the problems, and MDDHosting is absolutely great at what they do.

Review Rating
Jeremy 6 Jun 11

MDD has been an amazing host. Support is quick and extremely helpful. All of my issues and questions were answered within a few minutes at most, and the issues themselves were quickly resolved as well.

For all that you get with their hosting, the price you pay is well worth it. For shared hosting, the support alone is worth what you would pay. With everything else you receive, MDD Hosting is beyond worth buying.

The uptime with MDD is great, I rarely have any downtime, or lag. Notices are posted well in advance so you can quickly notify your users.

Mike is a great guy, and he has integrity. MDD Hosting is the only web host that I would recommend to anyone. I plan to stay with them for a long time.

Review Rating
tjfisher 6 May 11

That's the only way I can describe my experience with MDD hosting and the personal care and attention I've received from John, Scott and Mike. Let me backtrack for a sec: we're an entertainment-oriented site creating family and children content, and have been in the broadband business for over a decade. The last few years we've had some serious issues with various hosting companies, and one of the most problematic was an account we had on FatCow. Talk about a horrific situation. You guys have read all about how awful FatCow is, and I'm here to confirm it. Well, after doing some research we found MDD recommended on several community boards so we decided to try them out. John took my call and boy did he get an earful... I told him from the getgo that we were majorly frustrated and needed HELP fast. He patiently listened to what was going on, answered my questions HONESTLY, and I hung up the phone feeling like there was a company out there who actually CARED. Within 48 hours, MDD was transferring my site from FatCow, and the transition was pretty smooth. A few bumps with my shopping cart came up... and this was what REALLY impressed me: John, Scott and Mike again LISTENED to the problem and vowed to correct it -- even though, technically, it wasn't an issue on their end. When Mike jumped in, rolled up his sleeves, and got in there to help rectify this -- as though my site was his -- well I just couldn't believe the level of service. And ever since my site has been served on MDD, its been working flawlessly -- and yes, FAST! As soon as we're done building the site, I'll share the link and you guys can come take a look. But meanwhile, for any of you who are out there feeling hopeless, or frustrated because your hosting company has driven you to the edge of madness, please check out MDD. You will NOT be disappointed. Real people answering real phones and having honest to goodness conversations with you about your situation. I am in no way affiliated with MDD, just a very satisfied customer wanting to promote a great company.

Review Rating
Alan 9 Feb 11

MDDHosting is what all companies should strive for when it comes to customer service and support, each time I contact them regarding an issue they where always helpful and ensuring the issue was fully resolved. They go above and beyond what you come to expect from a hosting company.

Reliability: There have been some issues with server slowdowns however they where promptly resolved by mddhosting hence the perfect score.

Support: Never seen better customer support.

Features: Fits my needs perfectly.

Pricing: Value for what I'm receiving is excellent.

If your looking for a host which doesn't oversell and offers excellent customer support look no further, MDDHosting is your host of choice.

Review Rating
Christian 31 Jan 11

MDDHosting was first brought to my attention during a desperate search for alternate hosting. A two-year contract with my previous host was coming to a close. My previous host made numerous policy and service changes which negatively impacted their performance in hosting and customer service.

During my research, I discovered some highly positive reviews for MDDHosting. This didn't seem out of the ordinary, as there are many positive reviews about nearly all hosting companies. What really sparked my interest in MDDHosting were not the positive reviews about them, but the fact that I was unable to find a single negative review. I must admit, it was kind of suspicious at first, so I did some more investigating.

On the MDDHosting Company Website, their forums are open to the public. MDDHosting posts publicly all issues relating to their servers from DDoS attacks, to simple maintenance reboots. The company is open for anyone who is curious about their services. All you have to do is ask; either on their forum, or privately via email. What truly surprises is how honest their answers are. Where other companies will try to up-sell you more services, or a bigger package, MDDHosting will actually down-sell you a package at a lower rate than you are looking at, should they believe the extras unnecessary. You can always upgrade later should your Website grow and become in need of it.

Prior to signing up, I asked MDDHosting several questions of concern specific to myself and my Websites, including an extra question I never believed they would actually answer; If MDDHosting didn't exist, what other Webhosting companies would you recommend?

Not only were all concerns thoroughly addressed, but they actually recommended a couple alternate companies. I must say, that pretty much sealed the deal right there and I signed up with MDDHosting a week before my contract with my old hosting company expired.

Sign-up was a snap and I immediately began transferring my Websites. I could easily have asked MDDHosting to do all the work for me and they would have gladly accepted, but I did it myself with the tools they provide. I recall my previous host taking two days to get things going completely. Not the case here. Once the transfer was complete my Websites were up and running.

MDDHosting isn't one of those hosts who overload their servers with more clients than a server can adequately handle. Nor do they offer unlimited storage and bandwidth. Now some clients may think that unlimited storage and bandwidth is better, but my experience told me otherwise. My previous host switched to unlimited during my contract. Not long after, they messaged me stating that my Website was using too much storage and if my files weren't reduced, they would suspend my account. Not only was my storage below my quota before the change to unlimited, but they would not tell me how many GBs of storage I needed to reduce my storage by when I asked them. They just said, "We can't say, but you're using too much." This is where having a set number for storage and bandwidth helps. I know my limits and don't have to worry about violating any unwritten terms of service. Especially since MDDHosting provides a massive amount of bandwidth in their most basic shared hosting package. I may eventually expand to the point where I will have to upgrade to increase my storage, but I don't foresee my Websites ever touching the bandwidth cap.

Since my initial sign-up with MDDHosting, the past six months has been great. MDDHosting emails me about every little thing that may affect my hosting. Some may think this is unnecessary, but coming from a host who doesn't even inform their customers of the most major problems, it's nice to know that even the littlest things are important to MDDHosting. Issues are very uncommon, too. Most of the maintenance conducted are additions to enhance the performance of their servers. MDDHosting is always improving their already fantastic services.

The customer service at MDDHosting is fantastic. You can contact them about anything. It doesn't have to be a problem. Even general inquiries are happily and quickly addressed. I mean quick, too; often within minutes. The folks at MDDHosting are so on the ball it's amazing.

It's more than evident that the people at MDDHosting are not in business to squeeze the most from a consumer dollar, they are in business because they are passionate about what they do. I'm fairly confident that I will be with MDDHosting for a good many years, perhaps even for life!

Review Rating
Alex 20 Oct 10

I have moved to MDD Hosting from Ipage hosting company. After my first review of hosting market I have chosen Ipage more or less because of cheap price. When I started to work with them - I became frustrated... the speed was really bad + no gzip possibility for content. Then I made my second review and I found some remarks about MDD Hosting company. Finally I have made decision to try this Hosting Company.

Back to my experience with MDD hosting for last couple months - I would say you can rely on it. The connection/download page speed is very good, I can gzip my content, no problems at all.

Moreover Michael is really customer focused guy, I had one question a while ago and forward it on Saturday. I got answer emailed to me already on Sunday morning!

Good luck Michael, you do your best with your business.

Review Rating
Ben W 30 Aug 10

I've used several web hosts in the past, most recently 3essentials (who are pretty good). However, this new site had special requirements, so I hunted around, especially on the webhostingtalk forums (nearly stumbled into mochahost - thankfully I avoided it) - and spoke to the owner/manager of MDDhosting (Mike) to discuss our needs.

He was more than happy to provide the hosting we required, at a bargain price, and I felt genuinely guilty using the promo code! He's continued to provide absolutely first class service - for the first time ever, I've found a host which is genuinely faultless.

I cannot recommend this host highly enough.

Review Rating
Noah Fentz 16 Aug 10

I have been with three hosts prior to signing up with MDDHosting, and there's simply not enough room here to list all the great experiences I've had. Their response time and helpful assistance to support tickets is UNPARALLELED!

I probably don't know as much as I should about the ins and outs of having a large website, but with MDDHosting by my side, I never worry about that anymore!

Truly special.

Anyone looking for a great host, look no further!

Review Rating
Anneli Andersson 13 Aug 10

When I decided to move to another host I really didn't have any expectations, but what I found was amazing. We haven't had a single minute down, we got support that was personal and that answered all my stupid questions and when it was time for moving my whole IPB board from IPS, my members didn't even notice...

Michael (or his staff) made the impossible possible for us, I'm so impressed still.

Since the move it's been three months and we haven't had a single glitch since.

And - this is the great part. We went from a $29.90 deal to $6.38 a month. Okey, we had to buy our software from IPS, but still!

I wouldn't move from MDD hosting for anything, not while it's working as great as now!

Review Rating
kevin newman 8 Jul 10

So I was checking the stats on my site I listed here and see a link from here. Well its been 15 months and I am still a MDD customer.

Great support, personalized service, and deff recommend.

Ha, I even worked at Hostgator for a while and wouldnt even think of canceling this host to use them. I cant say about prices since I havent looked at any other hosts, but worth every penny.

Review Rating
Kevin D. 6 Jul 10

I had been with another hosting company for around 9 years and when it got sold, things started to go down hill fast. While I wasn't thrilled about the decline in service and support, I dreaded the thought of having to migrate my site to a new host. When emails suddenly started getting blocked from reaching me and I was given lame excuses ("It's not our fault") I finally decided it was time to move on.

I researched some other hosts for around a week and just about had my mind made up when I stumbled on a review of MDD Hosting. I had a look around their site and also found some other reviews around the web and felt that this was the host for me. I posted a message on their forum with some concerns I had (some problems I was having with my then current host) and I liked what I heard back.

Since I have only been with MDD Hosting for around 2 weeks at the time of this writing, I can't comment much on long-term reliability, but I can say that my site and email access have certainly seen improvement in speed and short-term reliability since the move.

I moved my entire site myself, including databases, so I also can't comment on their site transferring service. However, I did have one small problem with SSI on a couple of my pages and they were quick to respond to the ticket. I ended up figuring out and fixing the problem myself but none the less their initial response was quick and it pointed me in the right direction. I am confident that they would have provided me with the solution had I not been able to figure it out.

Having looked at several hosts and comparing prices, MDD wasn't the *cheapest* but anyone who has hosted before knows that lots of times the prices on the hosting company's website are smoke and mirrors and you end up paying more anyway. With MDD, there was no smoke nor mirrors (no hidden fees). Could I have found a cheaper host? Probably, but as the old saying goes, sometimes you get what you pay for. Sometimes saving a couple bucks a month isn't the best deal. I'm actually paying nearly half what I used to pay my old host and I'm getting much more for my money now. When I first started my site years ago I ended up having to keep upgrading to higher packages to meet different limitations (storage and transfer limits). I believe this is what drove it up so high and I just never realized that prices dropped over time yet I was still on an older (and more expensive) plan. The move to MDD Hosting was a WIN-WIN for me. Better service and better value.

Review Rating
Nathan Jones 1 May 10

First class service and support. Have been a customer for the last 2 years and have never had a issue with performance. They have upgraded Apache to Lightspeed helped increase performance all without passing on any cost.

On the last two occasions I have required help support got back to me within 10mins!

Review Rating
Charlie 27 Jun 09

MDDHosting service has been excellent and top notice thus far. We love the speed of the site, the uptime, the support when needed (few and far between), and the features (the automatic backups are wonderful especially). Overall I would rate it 9.6/10. The only dockage of points would be for downtime during the day when I personally used our sales web application we have hosted (understandable).

Review Rating
Udi Zisser 18 Jun 09

Since I have only good things to say I'll make it short... :) I would like to thank you personally for a great service.

I'm extremely pleased with your service. MDDHosting is not the first webhost I hosted with and I can say the support is one of the most important things to look at when selecting a webhost. I'm very impressed with the fast and professional support provided.

I'm also happy with the performance and reliability of the service. I was pleasantly surprised by the backup tools you provide which I did not expect at all.

I recommend MDDHosting with all my heart.

Thank you,

Udi Zisser

www.traineffect.com

Review Rating
MB 31 May 09

MDDHosting has provided me with the service you wish a hosting company would give you but that is so difficult to find. Their professionalism is evident from the very first time you contact you have with them.

I came to MDDHosting after having an uncomfortable experience with another hosting company. After that, I scavenged the Internet for weeks looking for a hosting company and I am so glad I finally signed with MDDHosting.

The service and knowledge that Michael Denny provides is excellent. And you can take their words when they say “No overpricing”. For the base price of my chosen package, I am receiving in MDDHosting the priority service I had to pay for in another company.

Review Rating
chris von 27 May 09

I met Michael online about 4 months ago when my then web hosting company was beginning to crumble. He helped transfer my account and provided reassurances of better service.

I have not been disappointed. MDD is an extremely proficient company and usually manages to answer support tickets in 10 minutes or less.

They get an A+ for running their business with a good product and unmatched customer support.

Review Rating
kevin newmsn 3 Apr 09

If you are looking for great customer service and someone who knows what they are talking about then this is the host to use.

I have had many hosts in the last 7 years and after feeling Michael out and asking him tons of questions I was so confident in him that I prepaid for a year. The rate plan was reasonable and wasnt filled with the bait and switch unlimited this and that with all the fine print.

I took advantage of there offer to move my old sites from the horrible host I was with and WOW, they really did the work to restore all my sites that didnt transfer correctly by hand and they really did give 100%. He did the backups and transfers until the old host finally made a good copy that was usable. He spent about a week just to get my sites all moved and running correct.

Something that really caught my eye was the fact that you can utilize 25% or resources for up to 90 secs. This is important so your sites wont give 500 server errors and the host telling you that you are overloading there servers.

I do have to say I have only been with them a month and finally all the sites are moved over and running on there servers. So far no problems and I cant tell you how nice it is to NOT get 500 server errors constantly. So nice not to get that dreaded email from my monitoring company that the sites are down.

If you want that personalized service then this is the place. I email Michael so much I feel like hes my buddy and he usually replies within mins, making me feel like his only client.

Deff recommend!!

Review Rating
jef 4 Feb 09

i was been in a mess between my hosting and the hosting datacenter. almost lost all my datas becuase of it. byt fortunately, the datacenter give us the chance to get our data for 2-5 days.. then i searched good reseller in webhostingtalk when the issue is getting worst.. i tried a good reseller hosting but it doesn't suit my needs so i keep on searching and then i finally reach mddhosting.. went to support online and there, michael is infact in the support line talking to me. what a good support since i really need hosting asap. owner and customer relationship is good for me.. since i always end up years on my hostings.. so then, when i asked all the necessary questions i needed and michael answer it politely ive decided to get an account. after i purchased an account (while we are talking) he then set it up the account immediately.. but the good thing there is he is going to transfer my sites to my mddhosting account as much a possible.. then after a few hours all my site are setup all necessary actions needed for my sites have been done.. im very happy going with mddhosting and for sure i will be using them for years.. thanks a lot michael for your politeness and very well attitude among customers.

keep up the good work!

Review Rating
xtirpata 20 Jan 09

I've been using shared hosting for some years now but lately found my sites were getting more and more sluggish, so I started looking around for a new host. Problem is, who do you choose? And what kind of service? I wanted something better than shared hosting but didn't fancy the complexities of VPS. After some research I signed up for MDDhosting.com's basic Semi-Dedicated plan for one month to test them out. If it didn't work out I'd only be out twenty bucks

The set-up was fast - I was transferring my test sites within minutes of receiving their (five) instant welcome emails. When I had problems with the transfer, MDD's support team were very responsive (like, in minutes!) and when it got a bit tangled, Michael himself helped to sort it out. After the initial issues (all my fault for setting things up wrong) the transfer of the rest of my sites was quick and painless. I'm now signed up MDDhosting's Intermediate Semi-Dedicated service.

I'm relieved, with semi-dedicated hosting, that they won't bog down over time with added subscribers. I'm impressed with MDDhosting.com's quality of service and I'm VERY happy at how fast my sites load now. I give MDDhosting.com a ten out of ten! :D

Usual disclaimer: I'm not connected to MDDhosting.com in any way, other than being a happy customer. I don't normally post on forums but I was impressed by this company's service and I'm sure there are other small webmasters with the same kind of problems with hosting that I had.

Review Rating
Chris C. 19 Sep 08

Before I start, let me say that I'm aware I have no prior posts, and thus my review might not be as star-studded as it should, but I had to write one. I've been through the ringer, and dealt with a lot of hosts. A few decent, but most horrible. I was beginning to think the only way to have a good host would be to lease a server and run it myself.

I just recently moved over to MDDHosting, and immediately my script gave me trouble. Most hosts would either say sorry, you're on your own, or we'll gladly help for a fee. I set out to figure out the issue, and was unable to figure it out. The outlook was pretty grim. My last resort was support from the host.

I opened a live chat session, and was connected to Michael. He informed me that they don't officially support any scripts, but he'd be glad to try to help. We went through the entire documentation of the script, and also a handful of forum posts across the web, hopelessly searching for the issue. Eventually, I had to get the script's development team to help point out the issue, but to Michael's credit, he did everything he could to help.

So I thought I was out of the water. Nope.

Later that day I realized my login function wasn't working, along with other issues. Michael was again very helpful. This time, he was able to go beyond what I reported to him, and fix issues I didn't even know about before he mentioned them to me. He even went as far as to rebuild the modules needed for my script to be 100% positive the issue wasn't server-side only. In the end, we learned that many of the issues were related to permissions.

Us: 2, Script: 0. And of course, another issue was discovered.

By now, most hosts would have said, "this guy's an idiot", and told me to figure it out myself. Michael was still very helpful. Already I knew I had found a good host. This time, the issue at hand was totally undocumented. I decided it wasn't a key feature, and was willing to let it go. Michael didn't give up. He plowed through all of my heavily modded code, and found the issue to be a very well buried single line of code, referring to an incorrect path. It was this that showed me MDDHosting is more than a good host. They're great. Fantastic even.

Considering the fact that all of the issues turned out to be my fault, I am ecstatic that I found MDDHosting, and that Michael was happy to help. I've never, ever, ever seen a host even remotely as responsive and helpful as these guys. The best part is they NEVER EVEN THOUGHT TO ASK ME TO PAY FOR HELP! Every chat was answered within 30 seconds(literally!). I can't even imagine how you guys do it, but at any rate, what I'm really getting at here is this; THANK YOU!

(sorry to make you guys read a 10-page essay, but there were a lot of things to cover here.)

Review Rating
Joe Philllips 14 Sep 08

I've had nothing but success when working with MDDHosting. Special requests have always come through quickly and gracefully. As long as they stick to their guns on not overselling their servers, I don't think I'll ever be looking for a new web host.

Review Rating
Sean Bowtell 7 Aug 08

Hello,

Today I am writing my review on MDDHosting with who I have hosted with for the last 3 months. They have been wonderful and are definitely one of the best hosts that I have come across.

Michael at MDDHosting (MikeDVB on the forums) has been very good with me as he is primarily the person that has helped me when I needed it. I was originally with Toehosting and after speaking with Mike he talked me into making the switch to his servers and promised me that I would not regret it and I'm happy to post that he was right. The server that I was placed on was faster in just about every way than the servers I had been on in the past and I have not experienced any downtime that I was not notified about beforehand. MDDHosting did notify me that they were upgrading their server equipment and that I was on one of the servers being upgraded and that I may experience some downtime but I watched carefully and there was no apparent downtime, they did a good job on the upgrade.

Support has been great, not only Michael but everybody I have spoken with at MDDHosting. Every support ticket I have put in has been responded to in under 5 minutes and just about every ticket I have put in has been fully resolved within about 10 to 15 minutes. I have primarily used their support desk for help although I have contacted Michael via MSN as well as calling them when I was not near a computer and they have always been very helpful.

I cannot complain about their service whatsoever, their uptime has, as previously mentioned, been excellent. I've not had one minute of downtime so I am very pleased, and to top everything off their servers are not crowded and they don't oversell so their server speeds are second to none (very fast).

For service and support I give MDDHosting a 10/10 and I highly recommend them. It should also be noted that I started out on a custom package after talking with sales and eventually worked my way up to one of their normal plans so if you need a custom plan talk to them as they will probably be able to work with you.

Their web site is http://www.mddhosting.com/

I know from browsing these forums that people will ask what my domain is, I have already submitted my domain for review by the moderators by reporting this post.

Thanks again Michael for such wonderful service.

Review Rating

Help us to help you! - Review MDDHosting!

Individual reviews are not necessarily our views and we reserve the right to remove any review or host for any reason.